Skip to content

thanks. a bunch.

27 October 2010

i have to start out by saying: i am so blessed. my bee-day was on monday and i have never felt so showered with love. the birthday celebreations started earlier this month when my sweet hubby got me my very first dslr camera {we knew he’d be out of town on my actual bee-day so we opted to get this wonderful gift ahead of time}. then earlier last week i received a package from my wonderful family {i love and miss them so very much}. when sunday came around {the day before the big two. two. i turned twenty-two this year} it was time for some yummy mexican food, fresh traditional mexican juice drinks, and a visit to the mexican bakery. all this was then followed by a sucessful shopping trip {thanks katherine for such a treat & my new modern oil lamps!}. monday came and it was class time. lunch with friends. a birthday dinner followed by a delicious pumpkin dessert {i have been craving pumpkin this fall!}. and a call from my love tommy. but wait. that’s not all. the following day i came home to cupcakes and a sweet card from my dear friends alma and jenni & later that afternoon a package from my more than sweet mother-in-love. {thanks didi for my candle holders & vases combination}. thank you everyone for all the love on my birthday. i feel incredibly grateful to have so many wonderful people in my life who are constantly showing me love. i love you all.

{photo: miss photography. floral: poppies & posies}

One Comment leave one →
  1. Didi permalink
    27 October 2010 8:45 am

    You are so sweet! I love how you write! 🙂

Leave a Reply

