Skip to content

count down

6 December 2010

the countdown has begun. i leave for california in t-minus three days!!! woo-hoo! i’ll get jetting off thursday afternoon and will be landing just in time for dinner {momma bravo is always so good about greeting me with with yummyness}. {i’d like to clip something with these cute little numbers}

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Didi permalink
    6 December 2010 9:59 am

    Can’t wait to see you!
    XOXO
    Didi

  2. Crystal Sloper permalink
    7 December 2010 12:15 pm

    Hey Missy!
    Just got home from CA Sunday night–IT WAS AMAZING!! There was about 60 people at my Aunt’s house to welcome us home, enough food to feed 2 armies and a ton of gifts for my sweet little baby boy! Our extended families finally met one another and really hit it off. We were so exhausted because we had to cram everything into 30 hour window but it was so worth it. I can’t wait until you come home so I can show you all his new little clothes and toys! Everything’s becoming so real–before, I was telling you I had no idea what to do with the couple baby things I had (a beanie, pacifier & book) so I just put them in my sock drawer–well now our apartment is overflowing with baby stuff. I even taught Matt how to swaddle one of his stuffed monkies-for practice! 🙂 We’re so excited, I’m so glad you’re pregnant at the same time as me, it’s been great sharing this time with you! Have a great time in CA and let us know when you come home.
    xoxo
    Crystal

    • 7 December 2010 12:52 pm

      This just made me beyond happy. I think the love.bump even feels the love! You’re so so sweet and I am also glad that I get to share this time with you. I was thinking about you two {+ one} this weekend becasue I remembered that Dec. 4th was your baby shower. I’m thrilled for you guys and so happy that it all went so well! If there is any way I can come vist and see all your new wonderful things by Wed let me know!

Leave a Reply

