Skip to content

setting the table…

24 December 2010


…for nine. christmas eve has always been the night when my family gathers around the table to enjoy my moms home-made tamales {such a treat! his favorite: cheese & chili filling}. this year i asked my mom if i could be in charge of setting the table. she said yes. there is just something about setting a table that makes me happy. so tonight i will be setting the table for nine {my immediate family + some extended family}. in my heart though, i will be setting it for ten {nine + tommy. i miss you & love you tommy. i feel privileged & blessed to be your wife. i carry you in my heart everywhere i go}.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Didi permalink
    24 December 2010 10:45 am

    Love this Claudia! I hope your family has a blessed Christmas Eve. We are very excited about tomorrow morning to join in the celebration of finding out what color our little grandchild will be wearing!
    Love you!
    Hugs and Kisses,
    Didi

Leave a Reply

